Tiny Home Communities, Western NC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tiny Home Communities, Western NC

Five years ago I sold/got rid of almost everything I owned, rented a car since I only had bikes up in IL & headed toward a place I found on craigslist that would rent me living space & save half of what I was paying in IL. I had been researching tiny homes for several years & had discovered there's a big following in North Carolina. Still have another year or two until I save up enough to build a THOW with no loans using mostly salvaged materials. Even if I had enough money to buy land to place my lonely TH, my goal is to be part of a community with like-minded people: minimalists, sharing tools, etc, maybe even a car (altho' I have my own), having group meals (occasionally or often, whichever), collectively working on a community garden, etc. That's the vision, which I believe can happen within a few years.

I live about an hour west of Asheville and am always looking for other TH enthusiasts.

Originally posted by gingervista View Post
    Five years ago I sold/got rid of almost everything I owned, rented a car since I only had bikes up in IL & headed toward a place I found on craigslist that would rent me living space & save half of what I was paying in IL. I had been researching tiny homes for several years & had discovered there's a big following in North Carolina. Still have another year or two until I save up enough to build a THOW with no loans using mostly salvaged materials. Even if I had enough money to buy land to place my lonely TH, my goal is to be part of a community with like-minded people: minimalists, sharing tools, etc, maybe even a car (altho' I have my own), having group meals (occasionally or often, whichever), collectively working on a community garden, etc. That's the vision, which I believe can happen within a few years.

I live about an hour west of Asheville and am always looking for other TH enthusiasts.